Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Travelling light

Posted by rom on February 3, 2006

In a few weeks, I will be travelling down south for the JEDI Night party. Since I will only be spending one night there, I have decided not to bring my notebook and simply bring my iPod (for entertainment) and my digital camera.

Without my notebook, I may need to access the ‘net for email and news. I already have Cross-platform Portable Firefox on the iPod shuffle along with Portable OpenOffice.org 2.0.1. For some strange reason, however, I can’t copy Portable Adium – it spits out an error message. Apart from OpenOffice.org, all the other portable apps run on the Mac. Anything else I missed?

Leave a Reply

 
