Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Portable it is…

Posted by rom on January 21, 2006

After careful deliberation, my wife and I finally decided to just get a portable computer instead of the Intel iMac. She now has my 15″ 1.67Ghz powerbook while I traded in the 12″ powerbook for a 15″ 1.67Ghz HD-DL powerbook, which I now use.

The new one evidently has the “weird lines” on the display and my wife will appreciate the “old and smoother” screen better for photo and video editing.

So now we have two 15″ powerbooks at home. I am waiting for the 12″ MacBook Pro but this one definitely works! 🙂

Now where can I get dual-layer DVD+Rs?

Leave a Reply

 
