Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Firefly Marathon

Posted by rom on January 6, 2006

Since yesterday, I am still not feeling well. Got a bad case of colds that affected my right ear (blocked right ear). It still is affected right now but is slightly better. No, I am not getting deaf – it just feels like you are underwater (for one ear), you still get to hear something. I have decided not to go to school today since my throat still hurts. I hate feeling like this but I guess this is due to the cold weather we’re having right now. Warm during the day and cold after midnight. Argh!
Don’t get me wrong, I prefer the snow than Philippine summer! The end of winter and the start of spring is the best season for me but unfortunately, those are non-existing here in the Philippines. Oh well.

Enough with the weather. To cope up, I spent most of my time resting. Not that much computing as well (hence, no blog entry yesterday). I just did a Firefly marathon. Just 2 episodes to go and then watching Serenity later this afternoon. Am also home alone with 3 kids. Zoe went to school whilst the wife went to take care of some business and won’t be back til later this afternoon.

Hope that I’d get to update this blog later today. We’ll see how it goes. Darn colds!

2 Responses to “Firefly Marathon”

  1. Hope your ear gets better and hope that you are able to hear properly soon. You’d better go to a doc, cause if that cold climate, your throat might get worse.

    ~ CC

  2. rommel said

    Thanks CC. If my condition does not improve by Monday, will definitely go to the clinic.

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
