Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Infection

Posted by rom on November 23, 2005

Should I infect my Mac with Microsoft products? Right now, I am living in a completely Microsoft-free environment. I have a non-Microsoft Windows Media player/plug-in, non-IE browser, non-Office office suite and of course, non-Microsoft operating system.

Am thinking of installing VirtualPC (a great Connectix product until Microsoft bought it) so I can install Ubuntu Linux. Yes, Ubuntu supports the current Mac processors but that will mean that I will have to dual-boot my powerbook. Nah, too much of a hassle. VirtualPC will allow me to run it as another application…

The question now is, should I or should I not?

Leave a Reply

 
