Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Canon’s WiFi Camera

Posted by rom on October 26, 2005

First it was Kodak and then Nikon and now Canon with their new Powershot SD430. I agree with Phil Askey of DP Review that these critters will suck your battery dry in a few seconds! 🙂 Unless they come up with cheap fuel cell batteries or high-powered solar-powered cells.

Anyway, I remember being able to transfer photos via an external modem using a Kodak camera. Yes, the Kodak Digita-enabled cameras have that functionality. It is a shame that that technology did not flourish. It would have been great to be able to programme your digital cameras – imagine being able to add your favorite filters or sharpening algorithms, etc. Oh well.

A few months ago, I said that I’d buy that WiFi-enabled Kodak but I decided that it is not worth it. I got myself a Canon 350D instead! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
