Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Farewell, my mentor

Posted by rom on September 12, 2005

It has been more than 15 years since I last saw my math mentor. I have spent 2-3 years of my high school life being trained by this very patient mentor of mine. He used to take some extra time off after school to train me for math competitions. This is the reason why I opted not to join math competitions in school (I organized them) – but I competed against students from other schools.

Anyway, a few days ago my mentor and friend, Mr. Crispin Astrologio, passed on. I will be visiting him this week at the St. Peter’s Memorial Chapels along Quezon Avenue in Quezon City.

To my Angelicum schoolmates and batchmates, please pray for his soul. May you rest in peace, sir!

Leave a Reply

 
