Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Personal: Fathers’ Day

Posted by rom on June 17, 2005

This is one day of the year when you get to show your appreciation and love for your dad. In our family, we usually just greet our Papa and treat the family to dinner. Being the eldest, I usually end up organizing it (and shouldering the bill) but I do not mind – anything for my Papa (and Mama, of course!).

Being a dad myself – this is one of those days when I just sit back and wonder what my kids are cooking up for me. They never fail to amaze me – a simple card from my Zoe and Eco, Oz’s hugs and Zia’s smile are more than enough but they always come up with something new. Yes, I am excited, of course. hahaha

To my Papa and my grandfathers – Happy Fathers’ Day to you – we love you.

Leave a Reply

 
