Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

i.ph

Posted by rom on May 9, 2005

I attended the first Philippine Blog Summit at the UP NISMED. The event was well attended and a success basing it on the blogs of the organizers. I could have stayed the entire day but unfortunately, I had to attend to some other matters – both personal and work related.

Anyway, I wish that there will be another one, a bigger event and in a much better venue where interaction is encouraged. 🙂 Maybe more sponsors as well.

Well, each participant was given a i.ph blog account but when I tried checking it out, it gave me a database error. Oh well, so much for getting one but then again, I already have lots of blogs on the ‘Net. I am thinking of how to consolidate all the blogs into one – maybe host my own. What do you think?

2 Responses to “i.ph”

  1. eClair said

    I was there too 🙂
    Anyhow, it would be good to have your blogs on your own domain and it might be easier to manage too.

    As for me, I still have several accounts because in LJ I already have a community 😉 The sort of tech blog I have is mainly for tech while my main blog has a little bit of everything.

    It all depends on you =)

  2. hi,
    do i know you? i think i do. can you be so kind as to try logging in again to i.ph and telling me what the database error was and on what screen you get it? I.ph is pretty solid at this point – it’s been in development for more than 2 years. More importantly – it’s extremely Mac friendly (I know, because I use one and the programmers make sure that it works fine on my mac). check it out!

    – joel disini
    http://jed.i.ph
    email: jed@i.ph

Leave a Reply

 
