Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Tiger on Tiger

Posted by rom on April 30, 2005

I was just asking some Sun evangelists as to why Tiger (Java 5.0) is not available on Tiger (Mac OS X 10.4) and they told me that since James Gosling, the father of Java, is using a Mac, it will not take long for Java 5.0 to be released for Apple’s Tiger. And true, indeed. Yesterday, the day Apple released Tiger, a preview release of Java 5.0 has been made available for download. Coolness!

I have installed it but have yet to test it. I am hoping that with this new jvm, I will get better performance (and hope that my applications work now).

Stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

 
