Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

The Eagle has landed

Posted by rom on March 18, 2005

Yesterday, I got so frustrated by the fact that my reseller informed me that my 2005 powerbook order will be fulfilled by April 2005. Yes, a full two weeks from now. I was able to order it from a friend in HK – already made arrangements until I have decided that I can probably live with the recent model, the 1.5Ghz 15″ model. I sent an SMS blast to the resellers and found out that stocks have all been used up. Until I got a reply from Apple Centre – told me that they do have stock, arrived the day before yesterday.

I immediately had it reserved. Asked them to have it sent from their Megamall branch to SM North EDSA and in 2 hours, I have a brand new 2005 15″ 1.67Ghz Powerbook with 512MB RAM, 80GB HD, Bluetooth, Airport Extreme and Superdrive – all paid in cash! Good thing that it was not pay day yet otherwise the bank will be full of clients. 🙂

I have reinstalled the OS after partitioning the 80GB into two. Tried to connect my 12″ powerbook via Ethernet but couldn’t make AFP to work. Shesh! I just couldn’t be bothered to think of how to do it – I simply plugged in my 40GB iPod, transferred my data there – deauthorized my computer (iTMS downloads) and uninstalled CiphireMail.

Plugged the iPod to the 15″ and transferred the data quickly. Yeah, in 2 hours, I have all my data in my new powerbook. Coolness, huh?

Leave a Reply

 
