Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

The Waiting Game

Posted by rom on March 9, 2005

I just got a call from my reseller that Apple Singapore did not ship any powerbooks this week. This means I have to wait another week for my 15″ powerbook to arrive. ARGH! The waiting kills me. PLDT will launch its WeRoam service and I want to test it out with the new powerbook since my 12″ powerbook does not have a PCMCIA card slot.

I am curious, however, since it only takes 5 days for Apple HK’s Online Store to ship the 1.67Ghz 15″ powerbook. How come it is taking them forever to ship it to the Philippines? This is one of the reasons why Apple resellers locally are having problems with grey market. They do not get their stocks early and grey marketeers can easily ship it to local customers.

Apple Singapore has to wake up!

One Response to “The Waiting Game”

  1. Ardz said

    Sir Rommel, alam niyo kaya kung may Linux Driver ang WeRoam Card? I am also considering to try it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
