Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Some people never learn…

Posted by rom on February 5, 2005

SF Gate article is about how the author’s significant other (SO) struggled with her Windows computer a few minutes after getting online. Now that she has shifted to the Mac, she still gets occassional application problems — mostly from a Microsoft application! Shesh!

The only Microsoft products in my powerbook is the bundled Internet Explorer, which is old and should never be used, and VirtualPC running Windows XP Professional. I installed VPC just so I could connect to Chikka and use their IM client to send/receive SMS messages for free. However, ever since they removed their message prefix, “Sent from Chikka”, which allows users to know that the SMS came from Chikka, I have blocked practically ALL Chikka requests from friends. Now that I no longer use Chikka, I can delete VirtualPC now. I don’t use it anymore.

I never even considered installing Microsoft’s Windows Media Player for the Mac to play those WMA and WMV files. I use VLC instead.

Anyway, going back to the article , I am wondering why people love to experience pain inspite of glaring evidences that Microsoft’s OS only bring about a lot of it.

My question now is – aren’t you fed up using Windows and dealing with these problems?

Leave a Reply

 
