Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Podcasts

Posted by rom on January 15, 2005

Podcasts have been popular for quite awhile now. I first tried it using one of the first Podcast applications available (will not mention it here anymore since I have decided not to install it after messing up my system) but figured that I don’t have the time to listen to podcasts.

A few weeks ago, NetNewsWire was released with podcast support and it revived my interests on podcasts. With NNW, it is quite easy to get podcasts – you can either download it automatically or manually download it. I had problems with automatic downloading (it tends to download some podcasts multiple times) and set it to manual downloading and automatically labelling it and moving it to a designated iTunes playlist.

Currently, I have subscribed to Leo Laporte’s KFI radio show since I’ve enjoyed the old Screensavers and Call For Help TechTV shows. I am wondering – maybe you can share your favorite podcasts.

Leave a Reply

«
»
 
