Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Rescued!

Posted by rom on November 16, 2004

I upgraded the firmware of my old Sharp Zaurus SL-5500, a Linux-based PDA, using one of my Compact Flash cards. Unfortunately, I inadvertently deleted the photo subdirectory on the card, which contained photos from my daughter’s birthday celebration. Well, I was able to get all the photos to my powerbook after her morning celebration but not the afternoon and the Friday party photos!

Good thing that I was able to get Photo Rescue, a utility that recovers deleted items from various media, specifically for digital camera storage media. The software works as advertised and I really recommend this to my digital camera loving friends specially if you have lots of CF cards to manage. Sometimes you get to accidentally delete a photo or two or worse, an entire subdirectory like what I just did.

Well, everything’s recovered even the video that my wife took. đŸ™‚ Whew!

Leave a Reply

 
