Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

It is over…

Posted by rom on October 3, 2004

The US National Library of Medicine Biomedical Informatics Course for Fall 2004 at the Marine Biological Laboratory at Woods Hole, Massachusetts has finally ended. All thirty participants from all over the US and one from the Philippines (that is me!) are now officially NLM Fellows! Coolness! 😀

The course ended this morning right after the presentation of the project proposals of the different groups. It went really well and I hope that our proposal will materialize one way or another.

My room-mate just left a few minutes ago and I’m finally alone in the room. I have until tomorrow to check-out and head for New Jersey. I cannot wait to leave and be back in the city again. At least I can go to the Mall, shop, watch movies and oh, catch up with the TV series such as Smallville, CSI:NY, etc.

Honestly, I’d rather be at home in the Philippines now. I miss Charmagne and the kids! Good thing when I return, Zoe’s on a 3-week break from school – more time to spend with them. One week has gone and I thank God that He made it possible for me to call home for free – twice a day, once in the morning and another one at night – otherwise, I’d go crazy! Just two more weeks…

Leave a Reply

 
