Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

Security!

Posted by rom on September 4, 2004

I had a very interesting e-mail exchange with PI of ISAW (Internet Security And Warfare and not your afternoon snack)! He opened my eyes to the serious security flaws that exist in government controlled websites. [Thanks, PI! I will add your blog to my list here] I also did not realize that DOST-ASTI had problems as well – I mean, they should have fixed the vulnerability quickly!

UP is not an exception. We had our share of web site defacements from overseas. Let not this be an invitation to hackers out there but hey, if you are an ethical hacker, please do inform us of the vulnerability. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
