Geek talking

Pinoy geek talking about everything under the sun

The Resurrection

Posted by rom on August 28, 2004

It’s alive! It’s alive! My mouse is back on its feet. Yes, I figured that I might as well dissect it and see if I can repair it. Wonder of wonders! It was just a broken connection that needed a simple soldering. Coolness! $75 saved! Whew! As Wallace and Gromit would say “’twas a close shave!”. 😀

The problem now is – it is so darn dirty! How on earth do I clean this thing? Tried the staedler solution (eraser) and it did not work. I might just visit the hardware store and see what I can pick up to clean it.

Impette, my powerbook, requires some adjustment. The hinge connecting the LCD to the body is squeaking. It is a minor cosmetic thing but requires expert tinkering. I will be bringing it to the technicians this Monday. Hope they can fix it asap. Can’t afford to be without my Impette for a few hours. Ha!

Leave a Reply

 
